eResearch 2018 Home Page


On behalf of the Conference Organising Committee, thank you for attending the 12th eResearch Australasia Conference held at the Pullman Melbourne, Albert Park 15 – 19 October 2018.

We look forward to welcoming you to Brisbane, Queensland for the 2019 Conference.

Please join the mailing list to receive the most up to date information as planning proceeds.

Prof. Paul Bonnington
Conference Chair, eResearch 2018
Director of eResearch at Monash University

Sam Moskwa
CEO, Australasian eResearch Organisations (AeRO)

Conference Host


eResearch 2018 Program Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Dr Alf Uhlherr, Australian eResearch Organisations, VIC
  • Loretta Davis, Australian eResearch Organisations, QLD

Committee Members

  • Professor Alex Reid, University of Western Australia/AARNet, WA
  • Luc Betbeder-Matibet, University of New South Wales, NSW
  • Dr Christopher McAvaney, Deakin University, VIC
  • Dr Frankie Stevens, AARNet, NSW
  • Professor Mark Gahegan, University of Auckland, NZ
  • Dr Peter Sefton, University of Technology Sydney, NSW
  • Dr Lesley Wyborn, National Computational Infrastructure, ACT
  • Ian Duncan, Research Data Services, QLD
  • Dr Amr Hassan, Monash University, VIC
  • Anne Stevenson, CSIRO, NSW
  • Nick Rossow, Griffith University, QLD
  • Sarah Nisbet, eRSA, SA

Who Should Attend

  • Chief Information Officers
  • Data Analysts
  • Data Managers
  • eResearch Analysts
  • Government Representatives
  • HPC Managers & Specialists
  • IT Managers & Directors
  • Librarians
  • Programmers
  • Professionals in associated disciplines
  • Project Managers
  • Researchers
  • Research Computing Specialists
  • Research Managers
  • Scientists
  • Software & App engineers
  • University Representatives

Volunteer Review Panel

We would like to thank the following for generously donating their time and expertise for the review of 2018 eResearch Australasia Conference submissions.

  • Dr Alfred Uhlherr, eResearch 2018 Program Committee
  • Dr Amr Hassan, Monash eResearch Centre
  • Dr Andreas Moll, Australian Synchrotron
  • Dr Andrew Treloar, Australian National Data Service
  • Dr Andrew Zaliwski, Whitireia Community Polytechnic
  • Anne Kealley, CAUDIT
  • Dr Christopher McAvaney, Deakin University
  • Daniel Grimwood, Pawsey
  • Dr Deb Verhoeven, UTS
  • Dr Frankie Stevens, AARNet
  • Dr Gerry Devine, Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment, University of Western Sydney
  • Dr Jeff Christiansen, QCIF
  • Dr Jenni Harrison, CSIRO
  • Dr Jens Klump, CSIRO Mineral Resources
  • Dr Jingbo Wang, National Computational Infrastructure
  • Dr Jonathan Yu, CSIRO
  • Justin Baker, Scientific Visualisation, CSIRO
  • Dr Lesley Wyborn, NCI
  • Dr Manodeep Sinha, Centre for Astrophysics and Supercomputing Swinburne University
  • Dr Markus Buchhorn, ANU
  • Dr Mingfang Wu, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Dr Peter Sefton, University Of Technology Sydney
  • Dr Roger Proctor, IMOS-AODN
  • Dr Stefanie Kethers, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Dr Steven McEachern, Australian Data Archive
  • Dr Toby Burrows, Oxford eResearch Centre
  • Dr Wojtek Goscinski, Monash University
  • Brett Rosolen, Aarnet
  • Gavin Kennedy, QCIF
  • Ian Duncan, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Keith Russell, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Kheeran Dharmawardena, Atlas of Living Australia
  • Lev Lafayette, University Of Melbourne
  • Luc Betbeder-matibet, UNSW
  • Malcolm Wolski, Griffith University
  • Nicholas May, RMIT University
  • Nick Rossow, Griffith University
  • Paul Box, CSIRO
  • Sam Moskwa, CSIRO
  • Sarah Nisbet, Bioplatforms Australia
  • Anne Stevenson, CSIRO
  • Catherine Brady, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Heidi Perrett, Griffith University
  • Ingrid Mason, Aarnet
  • Kerri Wait, Monash University
  • Loretta Davis, AeRO
  • Natasha Simons, Australian Research Data Commons
  • Siobhann Mccafferty, Australian Access Federation
  • Nigel Ward, eResearch Services, QCIF
  • Peter Elford, AARNet
  • Prof. Alex Reid, AARNet & UWA
  • Prof. Andrew Rohl, Curtin Institute for Computation, Curtin University
  • Prof. David Abramson, University of Queensland
  • Prof. Mark Gahegan, Centre for eResearch, the University of Auckland

Conference Partner

Major Supporter

Network Partner and Official Coffee Cart Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

HUAWEI_logo_New2 - Copy

Bronze Sponsors

Recent Comments