eResearch Australasia Conference 2019

[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”Join the Delegate Mailing List” url=”″ target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”Join the Sponsor/Exhibitor Mailing List” url=”” target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”AeRO Membership” url=”” target=”_blank” size=”medium”]

Thank You!

On behalf of the eResearch organising committee, we thank you for attending the 13th eResearch Australasia Conference, held in the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, 21 – 25 October.

The 2019 eResearch conference offered delegates the opportunity to engage, connect, and share their ideas and exemplars concerning new information centric research capabilities, and how information and communication technologies help researchers to collaborate, collect, manage, share, process, analyse, store, find, understand and re-use information.

The Organising Committee hope you enjoyed your time in Brisbane and we look forward to seeing you at the 2020 Conference in Perth, WA.

Please join the mailing list to receive the most up to date information as planning proceeds.

eResearch 2019 Organising Committee 

Professor Matt Bellgard
Conference Chair
eResearch Australasia 2019

Sam Moskwa
CEO, Australasian eResearch Organisations (AeRO) 2019

2019 Conference Host


2019 Program Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Dr Alf Uhlherr, Australian eResearch Organisations, VIC
  • Loretta Davis, Australian eResearch Organisations, QLD

Committee Members

  • Professor Alex Reid, University of Western Australia/AARNet, WA
  • Luc Betbeder-Matibet, University of New South Wales, NSW
  • Dr Christopher McAvaney, Deakin University, VIC
  • Dr Frankie Stevens, AARNet, NSW
  • Professor Mark Gahegan, University of Auckland, NZ
  • Dr Peter Sefton, University of Technology Sydney, NSW
  • Dr Lesley Wyborn, National Computational Infrastructure, ACT
  • Dr Amr Hassan, Monash University, VIC
  • Anne Stevenson, CSIRO, NSW
  • Nick Rossow, Griffith University, QLD
  • Dr Mingfang Wu, Australian Research Data Commons, VIC
  • Rachel Salby, La Trobe University, VIC
  • Georgina Rae, New Zealand eScience Infrastructure, NZ
  • Dr Irina Bastrakova, Geoscience Australia, ACT
  • Aditi Subramanya, Pawsey Supercomputing Centre, WA

2019 Invited Speakers

Rosie Hicks
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Research Data Commons

Professor Svetha Venkatesh
Co-Director, Applied Artificial Intelligence Institute (A2I2), Alfred Deakin Professor, Australian Laureate Fellow

Professor Keith McNeil
Assistant Deputy Director-General and Chief Clinical Information Officer, Queensland Health

Dr Toni Collis
Chair, Women in High Performance Computing

Jakub Moscicki

Who Should Attend

  • Chief Information Officers
  • Data Analysts
  • Data Managers
  • eResearch Analysts
  • Government Representatives
  • HPC Managers & Specialists
  • IT Managers & Directors
  • Librarians
  • Programmers
  • Professionals in associated disciplines
  • Project Managers
  • Researchers
  • Research Computing Specialists
  • Research Managers
  • Scientists
  • Software & App engineers
  • University Representatives

2019 Conference Partner

2019 Network Partner & Coffee Cart Sponsor

2019 Sliver Sponsor, Name Badge & Lanyard Sponsor

2019 Silver Sponsor

2019 Bronze Sponsors

2019 eResearch Australasia Conference


View the 2019 Conference Program


[invicta_button label=”VIEW HERE” url=”/2019-program/” target=”_blank” size=”large” alignment=”center”]


Approved presentation slides are now available online via the conference program. To view presentations click “PRESENTATION PDF”.

[invicta_button label=”VIEW HERE” url=”/2019-program/” target=”_blank” size=”large” alignment=”center”]
Recent Comments