2019 Home Page

[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”Early bird registration closes 20 September” label=”Registration” link_type=”page” page_id=”11600″ target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”Workshops and main conference” label=”Preliminary Program” link_type=”page” page_id=”11703″ target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”Book your package online” label=”Sponsors and Exhibitors” link_type=”page” page_id=”9902″ target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”AeRO Membership” url=”http://aero.edu.au/join/” target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”Join the Delegate Mailing List” url=”https://conferencedesign.us4.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=bb7cb2d3340b796d722112cc1&id=2a7da23f22″ target=”_blank” size=”medium”]
[invicta_calltoaction primary_line=”” secondary_line=”” label=”Join the Sponsor/Exhibitor Mailing List” url=”https://conferencedesign.us4.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=bb7cb2d3340b796d722112cc1&id=d2f24b560a” target=”_blank” size=”medium”]


On behalf of the Conference Organising Committee, we invite you to join us for the 13th eResearch Australasia Conference, to be held at the Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, 21 – 25 October 2019.

eResearch 2019 will offer delegates the opportunity to engage, connect, and share their ideas and exemplars concerning new information centric research capabilities, and how information and communication technologies help researchers to collaborate, collect, manage, share, process, analyse, store, find, understand and re-use information.

Conference workshops will be held on Monday 21 and Friday 25 October, with the main conference program running from Tuesday 22 to Thursday 24 October.

More information regarding the conference including invited speakers, social events and engagement initiatives will be released via the conference website as planning proceeds. We encourage you to check the website regularly for updates.

We look forward to seeing you in Brisbane.

Professor Matt Bellgard
Conference Chair
eResearch Australasia 2019

Sam Moskwa
CEO, Australasian eResearch Organisations (AeRO)

Invited Speakers

Rosie Hicks
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Research Data Commons

Professor Svetha Venkatesh
Co-Director, Applied Artificial Intelligence Institute (A2I2), Alfred Deakin Professor, Australian Laureate Fellow

Professor Keith McNeil
Assistant Deputy Director-General and Chief Clinical Information Officer, Queensland Health

Dr Toni Collis
Chair, Women in High Performance Computing

Jakub Moscicki

Conference Host


Conference Partner

Network Partner & Coffee Cart Sponsor

Sliver Sponsor, Name Badge & Lanyard Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsors

eResearch 2019 Program Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

  • Dr Alf Uhlherr, Australian eResearch Organisations, VIC
  • Loretta Davis, Australian eResearch Organisations, QLD

Committee Members

  • Professor Alex Reid, University of Western Australia/AARNet, WA
  • Luc Betbeder-Matibet, University of New South Wales, NSW
  • Dr Christopher McAvaney, Deakin University, VIC
  • Dr Frankie Stevens, AARNet, NSW
  • Professor Mark Gahegan, University of Auckland, NZ
  • Dr Peter Sefton, University of Technology Sydney, NSW
  • Dr Lesley Wyborn, National Computational Infrastructure, ACT
  • Dr Amr Hassan, Monash University, VIC
  • Anne Stevenson, CSIRO, NSW
  • Nick Rossow, Griffith University, QLD
  • Dr Mingfang Wu, Australian Research Data Commons, VIC
  • Rachel Salby, La Trobe University, VIC
  • Georgina Rae, New Zealand eScience Infrastructure, NZ
  • Dr Irina Bastrakova, Geoscience Australia, ACT
  • Aditi Subramanya, Pawsey Supercomputing Centre, WA

Who Should Attend

  • Chief Information Officers
  • Data Analysts
  • Data Managers
  • eResearch Analysts
  • Government Representatives
  • HPC Managers & Specialists
  • IT Managers & Directors
  • Librarians
  • Programmers
  • Professionals in associated disciplines
  • Project Managers
  • Researchers
  • Research Computing Specialists
  • Research Managers
  • Scientists
  • Software & App engineers
  • University Representatives

2018 eResearch Australasia Conference


View the 2018 Conference Program


[invicta_button label=”VIEW HERE” url=”https://conference.eresearch.edu.au/eresearch-2018-home-page/2018-program/” target=”_blank” size=”large” alignment=”center”]


Approved presentation slides are now available online via the conference program. To view presentations click “PRESENTATION PDF”.

[invicta_button label=”VIEW HERE” url=”https://conference.eresearch.edu.au/2018-program/” target=”_blank” size=”large” alignment=”center”]
Recent Comments