Month: August 2017

Mrs Leonie Sherwin1 1Univerisity Of Southern Queensland, Toowoomba, Australia, Leonie.Sherwin@usq.edu.au   Since October 2016, staff from the University of Southern Queensland’s Library Research team and the Office of Research have embarked on a collaboration that has resulted in the development and...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Mr Kheeran Dharmawardena1, Mr Hamish Holewa2, Dr Siddeswera Guru3, Mr Brendan Davey4, Mr Alan Lo5 1NeCTAR, Parkville, Australia, Kheeran.d@nectar.org.au 2QCIF, St Lucia, Australia, hamish.holewa@quadrant.edu.au 3TERN, St Lucia, Australia, s.guru@uq.edu.au 4TPAC, Hobart, Australia, brendan.davey@utas.edu.au 5University of Melbourne, Parkville, Australia, alan.lo@unimelb.edu.au  ...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Mr Bradley Beddoes1, Mr John  Scullen1, Mr Melroy Almeida1, Elleina Filippi1 1 Australian Access Federation, Brisbane, Australia, bradleybeddoes@aaf.edu.au, john.scullen@aaf.edu.au, melroy.almeida@aaf.edu.au   Australian researchers have been accessing online services and research capabilities for the past eight years using a single login solution provided by the...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Lesley Wyborn1, Benjamin Evans1, Clare Richards1, Carina Wyborn2 1National Computational Research Infrastructure, Canberra, Australia, Firstname.Lastname@anu.edu.au 2Luc Hoffmann Institute, School of Forestry & Conservation, University of Montana, Montana, USA cwyborn@wwfint.org INTRODUCTION Exciting opportunities have emerged to undertake new scientific research across...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Dr Simon Musgrave1, Dr Alice Gaby1, Mr Gede Primahadi Wijaya Rajeg1 1Monash University, Melbourne, Australia, Simon.Musgrave@monash.edu, Alice.Gaby@monash.edu, gpri21@student.monash.edu   INTRODUCTION Distributional semantic analysis is based on the idea that words which occur in the same contexts tend to have similar meanings,...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Belinda Weaver1, Nicholas Hamilton2, Frankie Stevens3, Weisi Chen4, Aidan Wilson5 1Software and Data Carpentry, Australia, bweaver@carpentries.org 2UQ Institute for Molecular Bioscience/QCIF, Australia, n.hamilton@uq.edu.au 3Intersect, Australia, weisi@intsersect.org.au 4Intersect, Australia, frankie@intsersect.org.au 5Intersect, Australia, aidan@intsersect.org.au ABSTRACT Training’s report card was marked ‘could do...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Mr Piotr Szul1, Mr Aidan O’Brien2, Dr Rob Dunne3, Dr Denis Bauer2 1Data61, CSIRO, Brisbane, QLD, Australia, piotr.szul@data61.csiro.au 2Health & Biosecurity, CSIRO, Sydney, NSW, Australia 3Data61, CSIRO, Sydney, NSW, Australia   INTRODUCTION Recent advances in genome sequencing technologies and bioinformatics...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Adrian Burton1, Ryan Fraser2, Cameron Moloney3, Aaron Sedgmen4, Jonathan Yu5, Lesley Wyborn6 1 Australian National Data Service, Canberra, Australia, adrian.burton@ands.org.au 2 CSIRO, Perth, Australia, ryan.fraser@csiro.au 3 Integrated Marine Observing System, Tasmania, Australia, Cameron.Moloney@utas.edu.au 4 Geoscience Australia, Canberra, Australia, Aaron.Sedgmen@ga.gov.au 5...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Ian Foster1,Kyle Chard1, Eli Dart2, Steven Tuecke1, Jason Williams1 1The University of Chicago and Argonne National Laboratory, Chicago, Illinois, USA 2Energy Sciences Network, Berkeley, California, USA OVERVIEW We describe best practices for providing convenient, high-speed, secure access to large data...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Miss Ariane Mora1, Mr Rowland Mosbergen2, Mr Steve Englart1, Mr Othmar Korn1, Associate Professor Mikael Boden3, Professor  Christine Wells2,4 1 Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, QLD, Australia ariane.mora@uq.net.au, o.korn@uq.edu.au, steve.englart@stemformatics.org 2 Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience,...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Recent Comments
    Categories