BoF

Dr Jenni Harrison1,2, Mr Mark Gray1,2, Dr Daniel Grimwood1,2, Dr Georgina Rae3, Mr Nick Jones3, Mr Allan Williams4, Mr Peter Elford5 1Pawsey Supercomputing Centre, Kensington, Australia, 2CSIRO, Kensington, Australia, 3New Zealand eScience Infrastructure, Auckland, New Zealand, 4The National Collaborative Infrastructure,...
  • August 15, 2018
Read More
Ms Alexis Tindall1, Mr Greg D’Arcy2, Ms Ingrid Mason3 1eRSA, Adelaide, Australia alexis.tindall@ersa.edu.au 2The University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia gregory.darcy@unimelb.edu.au 3Australia’s Academic and Research Network (AARNet), Canberra, Australia Ingrid.Mason@aarnet.edu.au   DESCRIPTION This BoF is intended to occur in two parts...
  • August 15, 2018
Read More
Belinda Weaver1, Nicholas Hamilton2, Frankie Stevens3, Weisi Chen4, Aidan Wilson5 1Software and Data Carpentry, Australia, bweaver@carpentries.org 2UQ Institute for Molecular Bioscience/QCIF, Australia, n.hamilton@uq.edu.au 3Intersect, Australia, weisi@intsersect.org.au 4Intersect, Australia, frankie@intsersect.org.au 5Intersect, Australia, aidan@intsersect.org.au ABSTRACT Training’s report card was marked ‘could do...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Adrian Burton1, Ryan Fraser2, Cameron Moloney3, Aaron Sedgmen4, Jonathan Yu5, Lesley Wyborn6 1 Australian National Data Service, Canberra, Australia, adrian.burton@ands.org.au 2 CSIRO, Perth, Australia, ryan.fraser@csiro.au 3 Integrated Marine Observing System, Tasmania, Australia, Cameron.Moloney@utas.edu.au 4 Geoscience Australia, Canberra, Australia, Aaron.Sedgmen@ga.gov.au 5...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Heath Marks 1, Jeremy Hammond 2, Craig Hamilton3, Andrew Janke4, Siobhann McCafferty5(Convener) Australian Access Federation, Brisbane, Australia, heath.marks@aaf.edu.au University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia, jeremy.hammond@sydney.edu.au Intersect Australia ltd, Sydney, Australia, craig@intersect.org.au University of Queensland/Research Data Services, Brisbane, Australia, a.janke@uq.edu.au Australian Access...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Kheeran Dharmawardena1, Wojtek Goscinski2, Paul Box3 1NeCTAR, Parkville, Australia, Kheeran.d@nectar.org.au 2Monash University, Clayton, Australia, wojtek.goscinski@monash.edu 3CSIRO, Canberra, Australia, Paul.J.Box@csiro.au   DESCRIPTION eResearch infrastructure comprising systems, data, processes and people providing this infrastructure (provider community)   has evolved to underpin specific communities...
  • August 16, 2017
Read More
Recent Comments
    Categories